Your Ideal Bookshelf

 

Painting by JANE MOUNT

I found Jane Mount through Lyra’s blog and ordered this painting for my husband’s birthday, his top 14 favorite books.  It turned out beautiful, perfect, original.  We both love it.

(Note that the largest book on the left, LONESOME DOVE, is only 4″ tall, so the painting is small, which frankly makes it even more interesting to look at.)

Jane was great to work with.  I e-mailed her a photo.   She e-mailed back immediately and easily met my tight 3 week deadline.  If you’re looking for a special gift, I highly recommend contacting Jane.

10 thoughts on “Your Ideal Bookshelf

  1. Sherry Stanfa-Stanley

    This is absolutely FABULOUS. No one would ever think of buying it for me, so I might have to buy myself a present.

    But to narrow down my favorite books to feature? Wow. Tough task. There’s a blog post for one of us: Top Ten Favorite Books?

  2. Lyra

    What a wonderful gift for your husband. And as nice as the picture is, you really have to see them in person to appreciate the detail, the scale. I’m looking at mine as I write, and still it goes down as one of the best gifts ever.

Comments are closed.