_________________________

You know what I’m giving up for the new year?

Nothing.

Forget that giving stuff up nonsense.  I’m going for more.  More of what fills me up.

More more more. 

___________________________

More time on the couch under a blanket, TV OFF, with a great book.
More time on the couch under a blanket, TV OFF, with a great book.
More time with really good friends.  It's a class reunion year!
More time with really good friends. It’s a class reunion year!
More taking the very short drive to see this coastline.
More taking the very short drive to see this coastline.
More exercise.  Like tennis, as both player and spectator.
More tennis, as both player and spectator.
More time playing hide 'n seek with the pup. I'm not sure who loves this game more, JoJo or me.
More playing hide ‘n seek with the pup. I’m not sure who loves this game more, JoJo or me.
More driving into the city for the best pizza on the west coast.
More L’Osteria for the best pizza on the west coast.
More poetry.  More writing by hand.  More shutting out the noise.
More poetry. More writing by hand. More shutting out the noise.
More days at the beach.
More days at the beach, sun or no.
And definitely more of this.  Here's to a quieter 2013.
And definitely more of this.

__________________________

What do you want more of this year?

