il_570xN.388071489_dbolApplications are open today for the 2013 Yale Writers Conference.  You can find all of the information here.

I went last year and loved every minute of my 10 days on campus with Eileen Pollack, MG Lord, Julia Glass, Tom Perrotta, Richard Selzer, Kate Walbert, and the list goes on and on and on.  If you’re looking to get away for a couple of weeks, to be inspired, to get some work done in a workshop and on your own, come with me.  I’m going back this year and would love for you to join me, June 10 – 19.

The application process is simple and admittance is based solely on your writing sample, about 5 pages.  Five pages.  That’s it.  Apply in Fiction or Nonfiction.

My 2012 workshop was filled with smart, thoughtful, hardworking writers.  Our leader, Eileen Pollack, was open and accessible, in class and out.  There were nights of wine and beer and pizza, and nights alone in the library.  There was brandy at Mory’s with Barbara and Henry.  There was a lot of sitting outside our dorms at the picnic tables, talking about what we’re working on, about what’s working and what’s not, and hey let’s take a walk.

Tuition for the 10 days is $2,400.  For $240 per day you get:  morning workshops, afternoon speakers, breakfast, lunch, a room in the dorm, libraries to work in, a gym to workout in, new writer-friends, and more.

If you have any questions, please email me at scouttlc@yahoo.com.

Apply apply apply.  I’d love to meet you in New Haven…..

 *  comments for this post are OFF *

