The State of You

IMG_0339_2

___________

Speaking of wasting time on the interwebs, I took the online quiz at BuzzFeed that tells you what state you should be living in.  I figured this was a no-brainer.  California!  Of course!  From almost the day I arrived here my mantra has been, “I am never moving again.”

In dreamland, I also imagine I could settle down in the dry heat where there’s lots of land (New Mexico) or where I can stare at the ocean everyday (Hawaii) or where I can find me farm in the middle of nowhere and rescue more dogs (Wyoming).  Do you feel the western vibe I’ve got going here?

Alas …

MissouriOf the 50 states in this great union, guess where the BuzzFeed quiz says I belong?  Right back home in The Show Me State.  Do they know something I don’t know?

Have some fun, waste 5 minutes, take the quiz —- then come back here and tell us where YOU belong?

19 thoughts on “The State of You

    1. Teri Post author

      I’ll try it out with you! Really, what are the chances?

      I was stunned with mine … I didn’t even cheat on the test or anything. Ha!!

      1. Josey

        The funniest thing is that Washington is about the farthest place (by land) from the Florida Gulf beaches where I see myself ending up. Maybe its just the state where i’m supposed to be “right now” for a week or so…

    1. Teri Post author

      As funny as that is, I could totally see you living in Jersey, Les. You would not take anybody’s shit, and you would give as good as you got. The gift of quick-wittedness. Like the day you told Prof. Miller her hair looked nice, and brought wine to class!

    1. Teri Post author

      Utah, of course, makes me think of the Mormons. But Utah has a spectacular landscape (Bryce Canyon!) for being outdoors and hiking, no traffic congestion, and space to breathe. I can see you there.

  1. Downith

    Missouri girl whether you like it or not. Ha! I wonder if there is a country equivalent ?

    Ps my mother used to always say “look at the state of you”!

Comments are closed.